Maui News

Honorary Co-Chairs Selected for Baldwin 75th Anniversary

June 6, 2013, 2:00 PM HST
* Updated June 6, 3:35 PM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

Co-chairs, courtesy photo.

Co-chairs, courtesy photo.

By Maui Now Staff

Former H.P. Baldwin High School Principal Wallace Fujii and Maui County’s First Lady Ann Arakawa will serve as honorary co-chairs for the school’s upcoming 75th Anniversary festivities.

The announcement was made by event co-chairs Amanda Martin, Lynn Araki-Regan & Terry Miller.

“We are so excited that longtime principal of Baldwin Mr. Fujii and First Lady Ann Arakawa, an alumnus, will play a major role in our festivities and will help us recruit fellow alumni over the past 75 years to get involved in our various activities to be held this October,” said Araki-Regan in a press release.

The 75th Anniversary Celebration banquet will be held on Oct. 19, 2013 at the King Kamehameha Golf Club.


A fundraising competition among graduating classes is currently underway. Contributions are tax deductible and will be used to purchase new lockers, campus benches, and other school improvements as deemed appropriate by the committee.

Make the most of your Maui vacation with these top-rated activities: Maui Top 20: Maui Visitor & Tourism Information
E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments