Maui Business

Maui Nonprofit Directors Association Award Recipients Announced

October 4, 2016, 6:31 AM HST
* Updated October 4, 7:40 AM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

Photo: Jerleen Bryant

Photo: Jerleen Bryant

The Maui Nonprofit Directors’ Association announced its award recipients for their 2016 Legislative Pau Hana event.  The honorees were selected for their work as outstanding businesses, volunteers and leaders in the non-profit community.

Awards included Hawaiʻi Petroleum for Business of the Year; Humanitarian award recipient, Rick Rutriz; the Maui Humane Society’s Jerleen Bryant for Outstanding Executive Director of the year.

Special awards were also presented to retiring Hale Makua CEO Tony Kreig for 35 Years of Service and retiring Council member and former MEO Executive Director Gladys Baisa for a Lifetime of Service.

Other Business of the Year nominees were: Coconut Condos and Haleakalā Ranch.  Other nominees for the Humanitarian award were: Keoki Freeland, Diane Petropulos and Mike Trotto. Other executive director nominees included Sherri Dodsen- Habitat for Humanity Maui, Caroline Killhour- Hui Noʻeau Visual Arts Center and Chantal Ratte- Kalima O Maui, Ltd.

E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments