Maui Arts & Entertainment

MAPA Announces New Board Officers

August 2, 2017, 1:14 PM HST
* Updated August 2, 1:16 PM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

The Maui Academy of Performing Arts inducted its new board officers on Tuesday, July 18, 2017.

Left to right:
Marion Haller, Lisa Mosbarger, Mason Williams (seated)
Linda Howlett, Dr. Virginia Cantorna, Robert DeVinck, Sara Patton, Kristina Shugars (seated) Lou Young, Satisha Smith. Donna Nabavi (seated)
Herman Andaya, Jr.
Photo credit: Peter Liu

The officers for the 2017-2018 term are Dr. Virginia Cantorna (president), Mason Williams (vice president), Marion Haller (treasurer), and Linda Howlett (secretary).

Tom Hallagan, Satisha Smith, Sara Patton, Mason Williams and Lou Young were newly elected to the board and they join current board directors Herman Andaya, Robert DeVinck, Rochelle Dunning, Lisa Mosbarger, Donna Nabavi, and Kristina Shugars.

The board also recognized and thanked outgoing board treasurer Cate Bellafiore.

The board’s major focus is to refurbish property that was purchased on Main Street to create a permanent home theater and to accommodate the space needed for MAPA’s growing educational programs.


Among the projects that the board supports are the summer musicals “Mulan” and “Hunchback of Notre Dame.”

E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments