Maui Business

Nonprofit Directors Recognize Local Leaders

October 20, 2019, 8:59 PM HST
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00

Leaders of local businesses and non-profits were honored for their contributions to the Maui community this week.

Over 100 non-profit directors, volunteers, community members, and politicians attended the Maui Non-Profit Directors Association annual leadership award ceremony on Thursday.

Mayor Mike Victorino gave opening remarks and Lt. Governor Josh Green was the keynote speaker for the evening.

During the event, the MNPDA installed its officers for 2019-2020. Below is a list of the officers:

  • President: Bevanne Bowers
  • Vice President: Cassandra Abdul
  • Treasurer: Sherri Dodson
  • Secretary: Richard Carr
  • At large members include Nicholas Winfrey, Marshall Norman, Caroline Killhour, and Debbie Cabebe.

Mana Foods received this yearʻs Community Business Award. The Humanitarian of the Year award was presented jointly to Maureen Marrs and Anne Leuteneker of the Friends of Children’s Justice Center.


Debbie Cabebe of Maui Economic Opportunity received the Executive Director of the Year award.

E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments