Maui News

Assistance Available to COVID-19 Affected Individuals for Mortgage, Rental, Utility Help

June 7, 2021, 9:50 AM HST
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio... Article will play after ad...
Playing in :00
A
A
A

Maui Economic Opportunity staff members will be available to assist COVID-19 affected individuals and families with mortgage, rental and utility assistance applications at various times and locations in June and July.

The meeting schedule by region follows:

Kīhei Community Center from 8 a.m. to noon:

  • June 8, Tuesday
  • June 22, Tuesday
  • July 12, Monday
  • July 19, Monday

Mayor Hannibal Tavares Community Center complex in Pukalani from 8 a.m. to noon:

  • June 10, Thursday
  • June 24, Thursday
  • July 6, Tuesday
  • July 14, Wednesday 

Lahaina Civic Center from 10 a.m. to noon:

  • June 16, Wednesday
  • June 30, Wednesday
  • July 14, Wednesday
  • July 28, Wednesday 
ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW AD

Applicants should bring the following documents:

  • Identification (drivers license, state ID, passport, Social Security cards and birth certificates for all household members 5 years and younger).
  • Income verification (pay stubs, unemployment benefit statement, income tax returns).
  • Proof of loss of income due to COVID-19 from at least one household member (letter from employer or unemployment insurance statement).
  • Asset verification (bank statements).
  • Signed Lease.
  • Eviction verification or past due notice, if any.
  • Utility bill (if requesting utility assistance).
ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW AD

Copies can be made on site, and pictures also can be taken.

For more information about assistance programs, go to the MEO website, meoinc.org, or call 249-2970.

E-Mail Newsletters Receive daily or weekly updates via e-mail. Subscribe Now
News Alerts Breaking news alerts on your mobile device. Get the App

Comments

This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Maui Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments